Mixing and Matching My Electronics

I was looking at all my electronics together and I noticed that I seem to like mixing and matching different brands. Other than camera equipment, my electronic devices are all from different manufacturers.

When I’m researching a product to purchase, I don’t really look at the existing products I already own. I look at the product on its own and how it compares to other products in its category. I identify the features that are important to me and ensure that the product I choose meets all of my requirements. This has worked for me so far, but I think I sometimes miss out because my products don’t necessarily work together in the most elegant way.

Part of me wishes I was a die-hard fan for a particular brand. The consistency and seamless integration would be lovely. I guess I can “explore” more with my method and maybe it’s just my way of not putting all my eggs in one basket!

Leave a Reply

